Municipalities' election information is not posted by the Broward Supervisor of Elections office on its website, except for a table (CLICK HERE) with the date each municipality will hold its' elections.

On this page below, we have included links to election information pages on municipal websites for each Broward County municipality. Many of the links go to the municipal clerk's web page.  Sometimes a link is posted on the municipal clerk's web page for specific election information (like the date of the election). This information may include only campaign financial reports and filing documents with no actual list of candidates.  There may be specific links to specific years somewhere on each page as well.

The following municipalities do not post election information on their websites as of January 3, 2018: Hillsboro Beach, Lauderdale-By-The Sea, Lazy Lake, Pembroke Park, and Sea Ranch Lakes. Lazy Lake and Sea Ranch Lakes do not have municipal websites.

Broward County has a list of all the contact information (including the municipal websites) for each municipality online (CLICK HERE).

There will be municipal elections held during the general election on November  6, 2018. Not all municipalities  hold their elections in November, some hold them in March.  The next Municipal Election will be held on March 13, 2018.  The following municipalities will hold their elections on that date: Ft. Lauderdale and Special Election for Pompano Beach and Hallandale. The filing deadline is between is January 2-9, 2018.

All municipal elections are non-partisan. That means the candidate cannot tell you their party affiliation. It is not illegal for any political party or partisan group to put out a palm card with the candidate's party affiliations.  The Dolphin Democrats usually post the party affiliations of all candidates in municipal elections on our website. CLICK HERE to go to the candidates page for the November 6, 2018 election with candidate questionnaires and party affiliations.

If the link is not working for your city, please email us at [email protected] so we can correct the link.  The date of the next election is shown next to the link to its elections website.

Coconut Creek - No Election in 2018

Cooper City - November  6, 2018

Coral Springs - November 6, 2018

Dania Beach - November 6, 2018

Davie - November 6, 2018

Deerfield Beach - No information released

Fort Lauderdale - Primary January 16, 2018, General Election March 13, 2018

Hallandale Beach - November 6, 2018

Hollywood - November 6, 2018

Lauderdale Lakes - November 6, 2018

Lauderhill - November 6, 2018

Lighthouse Point - No information released

Margate - November 6, 2018

Miramar - No information released

North Lauderdale - November 6, 2018

Oakland Park - November 6, 2018

Parkland - November 6, 2018

Pembroke Pines - March 13, 2018

Plantation - November 6, 2018

Pompano Beach - November 6, 2018

Southwest Ranches - November 6, 2018

Sunrise - November 6, 2018

Tamarac - November 6, 2018

West Park - November 6, 2018

Weston - November 6, 2018

Wilton Manors - November 6, 2018