DOLPHIN DEMOCRATS



Progressive Politics in Support of the LGBTQ Community Since 1982

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

July 14th, 2020

Contact: Alfredo Olvera President, Dolphin Democrats president@dolphindems.org

Dolphin Democrats Announce Endorsements and Recommendations

Wilton Manors, FL – Members of the Dolphin Democrats, Florida's largest LGBTQ+ Democratic Caucus, voted to endorse the following candidates for the August 18th Primary Election:

Florida State Senate: Shevrin Jones (D-35), Tina Polsky (D-29)

Florida House of Representatives: Jasmen Rogers-Shaw (D-95), Christine Hunschofsky (D-96), David

Williams Jr. (D-102), Robin Bartleman (D-104) & Javier Estevez (D-105)

Broward County School Board: Sara Leonardi (D-3) Broward County Clerk of Courts: Judge Mark Speiser

In addition, the membership voted to recommend the following Judicial Candidates:

17th Judicial Circuit Court of Florida

George Odeom Jr. Group 16; Patti Englander Henning, Group 18; Frank Davie LeDee, Group 27; Dale C.

Cohen, Group 30; Linda A. Alley, Group 50

Broward County Court: Allison Gilman, Group 22; Phoebee R. Francois, Group 27;

Natasha DePrimo, Group 31

The members also endorse Cindy Polo (D-103) & Linda Thompson-Gonzalez (D-93) for the November 3, 2020 General Election. In addition, they also endorsed candidates Marty Kiar for Property Appraiser, Patricia Good (D-2) & Dr. Rosalind Osgood (D-5) for School board. Those 3 candidates ran unopposed and have already been elected for another term.

Dolphin Democrats President, Alfredo Olvera, issued the following statement on the Caucus' endorsements: "We are immensely proud of our endorsement process. This year our members overwhelming voted to endorse each one of these candidates because they have demonstrated to be pro LGBTQ+ rights and have committed to fight for the fundamental rights of the all members in our community."

The Dolphin Democrats' mission this election year is to *Unite*, *Ignite*, *and Win*.