

DOLPHIN DEMOCRATS ENDORSEMENT & RECOMMENDATIONS CARD 2020 GENERAL ELECTION



MUNICIPAL CANDIDATES

- Coral Springs City Comm., Seat 5 Joy Carter
- Coral Springs City Comm., Seat 3 Nancy Metayer
- Dania Beach City Comm. Bill Harris
- Dania Beach City Comm. Tamara James
- Fort Lauderdale Comm., Dist 2 Steve Glassman
- Fort Lauderdale Mayor Dean Trantalis
- Hollywood City Comm., Dist 2 Linda Anderson
- Margate City Comm., Seat 1 Lesa "Le" Peerman
- Oakland Park City Comm. Grecia Rivas-Smith
- Oakland Park City Comm. Mitch Rosenwald
- Oakland Park City Comm. Matthew Sparks

- Parkland Mayor Stacy Kagan
- Parkland City Comm., Dist 4 Bob Mayersohn
- Plantation City Coucil, Group 3 Jennifer Andreu
- Plantation City Council, Group 5 Nick Sortal
- Pompano Beach Comm., Seat 5 Barry Moss
- Sunrise City Comm., Seat D Jason Kruszka
- Tamarac City Comm., Dist. 3 Julie Fishman
- West Park Mayor Felicia Brunson
- Weston City Comm., Seat 2 Kim Schnitzius
- Weston Mayor Richard Stark
- Wilton Manors City Comm. Mike Bracchi
- Wilton Manors City Comm. Chris Caputo

BROWARD COUNTY CANDIDATES

- State Attorney Harold Fernandez Pryor
- Public Defender Gordon Weekes
- Supervisor of Elections Joe Scott
- Sheriff Gregory Tony
- Commission, Dist. 7 Tim Ryan
- Commission, Dist. 9 Dale Holness
- School Board, At Large Seat 9 Debra Hixon
- Soil & Water Supervisor, Seat 5 Beau Simon

STATE CANDIDATES

- Florida Senate, Dist. 29 Tina Polsky
- Florida Senate, Dist. 35 Shevrin Jones
- Florida House, Dist. 93 Linda Thompson Gonzalez
- Florida House, Dist. 101 Marie Woodson
- Florida House, Dist. 103 Cindy Polo
- Florida House, Dist. 104 Robin Bartleman
- Florida House, Dist. 105 Maureen Porras

FEDERAL CANDIDATES

- U.S. House of Rep., Dist. 20 Alcee L. Hastings
- U.S. House of Rep., Dist. 22 Ted Deutch
- U.S. House of Rep., Dist. 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz
- U.S. House of Rep., Dist. 24 Frederica Wilson

JUDICIAL RECOMMENDATIONS

- Justice of the Supreme Court Carlos G. Muniz NO
- 4th Court of Appeal Alan O. Forst YES
- 4th Court of Appeal Mark W. Klingensmith YES
- 4th Court of Appeal Martha C. Warner YES

Vote for:

• Circuit Court Judge, Group 16 - George Odom, Jr.

BROWARD BALLOT QUESTIONS

- Approves Special Law CS/HB 989 (2020) Relating to **Broward County's Governmental Functions - YES**
- County Regulation of the Development of Surtax-**Funded Transportation Improvements on County Property - NO**

STATE AMENDMENTS

- Amendment #1 NO
- Amendment # 2 YES
- Amendment # 3 NO
- Amendment #4 NO
- Amendment # 5 YES
- Amendment # 6 YES