Broward County Municipalities Endorsements – September


Re: 2018 Endorsements of State House Representative Districts 98 & 103, and Mayor and Commissioners in Municipalities within Broward County

On Wednesday, September 12, 2018 The Dolphin Democrats voted to endorse the following Democrats in the upcoming primary election:

FL House – District 98: Michael Gottlieb

FL House – District 103: Cindy Polo

Coral Springs

  • Commissioner 2: Diane Gonzalez Simpson

Pompano Beach

  • Mayor: Michael Alan Sobel
  • Commissioner 1: John Geer
  • Commissioner 5: Barry Moss


  • Commissioner 1: Carol Sandler Shuham

Dania Beach

  • Commissioner: Lauren Odman

Hallandale Beach

  • Commissioner 1: Steven Michael Carlo
  • Commissioner 2: Sabrina Javellana

Lauderdale Lakes

  • Commissioner 1: Paul Martin
  • Commissioner 2: Karlene Maxwell-Williams



  • Mayor: Aron Davis
  • Group 2: Denise Horland
  • Group 5: Nick Sortal


  • District 3: Renata Castro


  • Mayor: Gerald Heller
  • District 2: Mike Gelin
  • District 4: Doug Maesk

Oakland Park

  • Commissioner Seat 1: Dr. Mitch Rosenwald
  • Commissioner Seat 2: Robert Thompson

The Dolphin Democrats would like to congratulate the endorsed candidates and wish them well in the election. The 2018 Florida Midterm Election will be held Tuesday, November 6, 2018.

Thank you to all the members who attended this meeting and participated in the endorsement process. Let’s keep the blue wave going and turn Florida blue in November.

The Campaign Committee


Comments are closed.